Weekly Newsletter

Books In Motion website homepage



By Irene Bennett Brown

Nickel Hill Series, Book 1

Read by Kris Faulkner

Listen to a sample of MISS ROYAL'S MULES by Irene Bennett Brown

Will Rogers Medallion Award

Winner of the Will Rogers Medallion Award

   In 1900 a steadfast and feisty young woman, Jocelyn Belle Royal, joins a mule drive to earn back her Kansas, Flint Hills farm lost to the bank. Entanglements over the mules, outlaws, women’s suffrage, and a disagreement over the governor’s mansion, test her mettle to the limit. Jocelyn can’t give up if ‘home’ will ever again be more than a few belongings tied in a shawl, all that she owns.

About the Author:

   Irene Bennett Brown enjoys using Kansas, where she was born, as background for her historical novels. These include The Plainswoman, a Western Writers of America Spur Award Finalist, and Before the Lark, winner of a Western Writers of America Spur Award and nominated for the Mark Twain Award.  Miss Royal's Mules is an adult sequel to Before the Lark. The author lives with her husband, Bob, a retired research chemist, on two fruitful acres along the Santiam River in Oregon.

Click here for more audiobooks by author Irene Bennett Brown

Cold Cash Savings this Winter! Click for savings!

follow us on facebookFOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK follow us on twitterFOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Copyright & Contact Information